New Beginnings

I have to laugh at that title.  “New Beginnings” was the name of Erica Kane’s TV show on AMC before the show’s demise earlier this year.  Seems like new beginnings turned out to be new endings considering the show was canceled after 40 years.  I started this Blog to help my writing process and to showcase my jewelry/photography.

To kick off my holiday seasonI am going to start the holiday “corn”.  A few years ago  I discovered that I had inherited my grandma’s ability to make candy.  It always begins with my version of my grandma’s Cracker Jack.  Mine is more of a salty Carmel corn.  Usually this process starts long before now but having my job come to an end right before Christmas impacted my candy production this year.

In previous years my Christmas Corn has been described as “Crack” its so addictive and is the ruin of many a diet.  I will call it Christmas Krack with a “K” so as not to confuse it with a less negative implication, if you get my drift. LOL.  Let’s see how this batch goes.  Here I go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

